Torrance Education Foundation

Board of Directors and Staff

Executive Committee

Patrick Furey, President
Past Torrance Mayor
Attorney at Law

Martha Deutsch, Past President
Trustee, Torrance Unified School District
Board of Education (2012-2018)
Past President, 33rd District, California PTA

Katie Pandolfo, 1st VP
General Manager
Dignity Health Sports Park / LA Galaxy

Emi Munekata Morimoto, O.D., 2nd Vice President
Doctor of Optometry
Community Leader

Christina Chin Flores, Treasurer
Vice President, Operations
Financial Finesse

Patrice Lefevre, Secretary
President/ Owner
Bookkeeping 4 You


Donna Belitz
Independent Education Management

Robin Taub Comer
The Real Estate Group

Teresa Furey
Commissioner, TUSD Personnel Commission
Torrance Unified School District

Susan S. Gibson, Ph.D.
Educator, College Professor

Mary Hoffman, M.Ed.
Special Education Teacher (ret.)
Torrance Unified School District

Reanna Kiyomura
Retail Service Manager

Asam Sheikh
Senior Financial Analyst
American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Alec Miller
Assistant Chief
EMS Division Torrance Fire Department

Carolyn Snyder
Community Leader
Co-Chair, Torrance Memorial Hospital
Festival of Trees

David Zygielbaum
Deputy District Attorney
Bureau of Specialized Prosecutions
Family Violence Division

Liaison – Torrance Board of Education
James Han, President
Torrance Unified School District


Denise Mandel
Business Manager

Jessica Tinajero
Administrator Assistant

2022-2023 Advisory Board

Kim Edwards
Farmers & Merchants Bank

Steve Fechner
Surf Management Inc.

Pat Furey
Mayor of Torrance

Barbara Graham
Torrance Refining Company

Rob Katherman
Water Replenishment District

Sherry Kramer
Continental Development

Ted Lieu
U.S. Representative

Al Muratsuchi
California Assemblymember

Andrea Sala
El Camino College

Robert Van Lingen
The Van Lingen Group

Joe Ward
Little Company of Mary